Lyndalocks and the three table salts

IMG_1327.jpg
What’s in your salt?

I’ve been brining chicken which is naughty but tasty. Various recipes suggest using table salt. I don’t have any.

  • I found some for 18p but I put it back when I saw that its contents included anti-caking agent. At this stage I didn’t pay attention to what that was.
  • In shop number two I noticed that their anti-caking agent was Sodium Hexacyanoferrate II. Despite all the letters the word cyanide leapt out at me and I put it back.
  • The salt in shop number three contained Sodium Ferrocyanide. There it was again cyanide.

I used sea salt.

A few grains of rice in your salt shaker is a very effective anti-caking agent.

One thought on “Lyndalocks and the three table salts

Leave a Reply

